HOW DID YOU MEET?

We met in college at Ohio State, at the gym.

LET’S TALK BLOOMS! DESCRIBE YOUR BOUQUETS & BOUTONNIERES:

Blooms, oh man. So my bouquet, I made that at 2:00AM Sunday, the morning of my Western wedding, while watching my big fat gypsy wedding. Poor life decisions right? Let me say, DIY as a professional is still DIY and is never a good idea. The guys didn’t get boutonnieres because I fell asleep.

TELL US ABOUT THE WEDDING DRESS:

Which one?! I had what feels like a gazillion outfits. All of my Khmer outfits were custom made from overseas.My white dress was the Kennedy gown by Watters. I actually saw an Instagram teaser of the back right after they announced their new season and fell in love. It wasn’t in production yet, but luckily my maid of honor works in the bridal gown industry. Some of her colleagues were going to the Chicago bridal market so they tracked down the designer and sent me the first sample. It was like the only dress I tried on. When we got it in, we added extra crystals (cause you can never have enough bling) and a custom belt. I honestly wish I could wear it everyday, to do everyday things, like to go grocery shopping.

DESCRIBE THE GROOM’S LOOK:

FLY AF, just kidding but he looked pretty nice. He had a super classic navy suit with a black shawl collar. I can’t remember who the designer was but it was finished with some super shiny Ferragamos.

ANY LOCAL INSIDER TIPS FOR PLANING A WEDDING IN COLUMBUS, OHIO?

Book your must have vendors early! Luckily, we had a pretty long engagement so we were able to get our superstar team of vendors. One thing I do regret is not hiring a planner, which is ridiculous because I always tell my clients that they should hire one. I feel like I would have been so much less stressed throughout the weekend.

Category Company Name City State Phone Number URL
Ceremony and reception Site Franklin Park Conservatory Columbus Ohio (614) 715-8000 http://www.fpconservatory.org
Saint Charles Preparatory School Columbus Ohio 614-252-6714 https://www.stcharlesprep.org
Photography Style & Story Creative Columbus Ohio (614) 401-6462 http://www.stylestorycreative.com
Floral & Event Design  Dalay Ket Event Design Columbus Ohio 614.270.1604 http://dalayket.com
Stationary A Happy Designer & Avant Garde Impression Columbus Ohio (614) 259-7082 http://www.agimpressions.com/wedding_invitations
Cake Miam Cake Columbus Ohio (614)3061700 https://www.miamcake.com
Custom Watercolor Laurie Duncan Art Atlanta Georgia (614)8868101 https://www.laurieduncanart.com
Calligraphy Inkwell & Co. Columbus Ohio (614) 382-2465 http://www.inkwellandco.com
Ice Sculpture Rock on Ice Columbus Ohio (614) 449-8770 http://www.rockonice.com
Catering Bosc & Brie Columbus Ohio (614) 985-2215 http://www.boscandbrie.com
Apsara Catering Providence

 

Rode Island 401-785-1490 https://www.apsarari.com
Dress Watters https://www.watters.com
Shoes Valentino https://www.valentino.com/us
Salvatore Ferragamo https://www.ferragamo.com
Rings Henri Daussi http://henridaussi.com
Hair Hair by Kara Sestito Columbus Ohio (614) 633-8043 http://janthonyssalonandspa.com
Transportation Columbus Trolley Columbus Ohio (614) 276-7952 http://www.columbustrolley.com
DJ Byron of Buckeye Entertainment Columbus Ohio (614) 707-7671 http://www.buckeyeentertainment.com
Band Twin City Khmer Band
String Quartet Columbus Musicians Columbus Ohio (614) 886-7724 http://www.columbusmusicians.com
Favors Krispy Kreme Columbus Ohio (614) 866-1328 https://www.krispykreme.com
Reply...

HAVE PEACE OF MIND KNOWING YOUR MOST IMPORTANT MEMORIES WON'T BE MISSED.

REQUEST INFORMATION